The European Summer School is hosted by the University of Leipzig which celebrated its 600th Anniversary in 2009.

The Summer School is directed by Prof. Dr. Elisabeth Burr (French, Francophone and Italian Linguistics). Since 2020 the Summer School is co-directed by Jun.-Prof. Dr. Manuel Burghardt (Computational Humanities) and Prof. Dr. Ulrich Johannes Schneider (Culural and Social Philosophy, director of the Leipzig University Library).

The 2020 Team ist composed of (in alphabetical order):

  • Marie Annisius (managing director and team leader)
  • Elena Arestau
  • Ulrike Fußbahn
  • Uwe Kretschmer
  • Aaron Sabellek
  • Rebecca Sierig